Insights/Case studies/Newsroom/CareersCareersCareersPartnersConsultantsTechnology innovationCorporateEarly careersSearch Jobs/About us/Contact us Global locations

  • Phone
  • Contact us
  • Locations
  • Search
  • Menu


  • Add this article to your LinkedIn page
  • Add this article to your Twitter feed
  • Add this article to your Facebook page
  • Email this article
  • View or print a PDF of this page
  • Share further
  • Add this article to your Pinterest board
  • Add this article to your Google page
  • Share this article on Reddit
  • Share this article on StumbleUpon
  • Bookmark this page
Close this video

PA is proud partner of Leader of the Year 2017

Leader of the Year is Sweden’s premier award recognising excellence in leadership in the private and public sectors. Co-ordinated by Affärsvärlden, Sweden’s leading weekly business magazine, Leader of the Year has been celebrating and acknowledging prominent business leaders for the past three decades.

PA, along with Affärsvärlden, was part of the original team that created the award in 1983. As a partner, we are also a member of the nomination jury.

Our work with organisations globally requires us to engage and build relationships with leaders across a wide range of sectors. This gives us a broad perspective on management and leadership which is vital to the success and reputation of the programme.

Previous winners include many of Sweden’s leading business people. 

Jonas Wiström, CEO, ÅF AB was honoured with the 2016 Leader of the Year award at the prestigious dinner event at Berns Salonger in Stockholm on November 22nd. 

Leader of the Year Jury 2017:

  • Jon Åsberg, Chief Editor, Affärsvärlden (Jury Chairman)
  • Carl-Henric Svanberg, Chairman, BP and Volvo AB
  • Pär Boman, Chairman, Handelsbanken
  • Eva Hamilton, Director, LKAB
  • Carl-Henrik Hallström, Nordenchef Wipro Ltd
  • Per Blom, Partner, PA Consulting Group
  • Mats-Ola Bydell, Senior Client Partner, Korn Ferry 
  • Jan Dernestam, Managing Partner, Manheimer Swartling

Get involved

To find out more about recognising excellent leaders at your organisation contact us now.

To find out more about the Leader of the Year event, past winners or the nomination process read

Leader of the Year Award winner 2016

Jonas Wiström, CEO, ÅF AB
2016 Leader of the Year award winner

Jonas Wiström, CEO, ÅF AB:
The jury said: "Med smarta förvärv och personalen i fokus har Årets Ledare 2016 stöpt om en liten, fragmenterad förlustverksamhet till en topprankad höglönsam branschjätte". 

Søren Knudsen

Søren Knudsen, PA in Sweden Connect Email

The Sweden team Email SUBMIT RFP+46 8 454 19 78

Follow us on Twitter


By using this website, you accept the use of cookies. For more information on how to manage cookies, please read our privacy policy.